Simcoe County has 460,000 permanent residents, but this number jumps increases significantly every summer with seasonal property owners.

Key Towns

There are sixteen municipalities in Simcoe County: the towns of Bradford West Gwillimbury, Collingwood, Innisfil, Midland, New Tecumseth, Penetanguishene and Wasaga Beach; and the townships of Adjala-Tosorontio, Clearview, Essa, Oro-Medonte, Ramara, Severn, Springwater, Tay and Tiny. 


Simcoe County is located approximately 90 minutes north of Toronto. It extends from the shores of Lake Simcoe in the east to Georgian Bay in the west.

Golf Courses

The most challenging part of golfing in this region is picking only one of 24 courses to play on. With a wide variety of both public and private courses you'll be able to spend your summers on the some the greatest courses in Ontario.

The Great Outdoors

Wasaga Beach has the longest fresh water beach in the world! If you would rather be on the water, the Trent Severn Waterway crosses the County going through Lake Simcoe, Lake Couchiching and the Severn River then spilling into Georgian Bay offering a boaters paradise. In the winter months stop by the busy town of Collingwood and enjoy some down-hill or cross-country skiing.


Simcoe is known for it's exception fishing year round!  Several species that call this area home include trout, whitefish, smallmouth bass, yellow perch, largemouth bass, northern pike, black crappie, walleye, brown bullhead, bowfin, carp, rock bass, white suckers and rainbow smelt.

Each year, the lake is stocked with 150,000 whitefish and 100,000 trout by staff from the Ministry of Natural Resources.